top of page

Reflecting

Throughout this course (linear systems), I've been able to gain a lot of knowledge about linear systems. Looking back at what we've done so far, I noticed we tackled various linear systems following very distinct steps which are as follows, identifying the system,and constructing a rate equation or property relation depending on the system. Onwards into the course, we started tackling system networks where we identified the conserved quantities and constructed independent equations that can be produced into a matrix form which can then be solved. At the moment, I'm enjoying every aspect of the course but i would say my least interesting topic of the course is producing a matrix in its reduced row echelon form.On the other hand, i would say my favorite aspect of the course is transforming a set of equations into a matrix form and solving. I would usually solve a set a equations simultaneously but knowing they can be transformed into matrix form, I would rather take the more convenient route (matrix form).

bottom of page